Favorite teams in the World Tag League this year

I know everyone is loving Taichi/ZSJ and so do I, but who else is everyone enjoying in the tournament? Personally, there is a lot of good stuff going on. Ishii/Yano have been fantastic and actually at the best they have been in a while. I really like FinJuice and I was hoping they would be in contention at this point, even though they are doing well it seems they are pretty much eliminated. While I think Elgin might be a terrible person, I love the team of Elgin/Cobb, reminds of something you would see in All Japan just two massive power based gaijins. LIJ is continuing their run of great matches.

Last, but certainly not least, TenCozy has been great, oddly enough Tenzan is the part that is entertaining me the most while for the last few years it was usually Kojima heavily carrying the team. His moonsault was incredibly surprising and still looked really good, despite his ankle being destroyed. He seems to have found the fountain of youth halfway through this tournament and is looking better than he has in years.

submitted by /u/cornuts86
[link] [comments]

from New Japan Pro Wrestling https://ift.tt/2QdpkFB
via IFTTT



from WordPress https://ift.tt/2BPNYU9
via IFTTT

Comments